About Us

About MSPC

The Michigan Soybean Promotion Committee (MSPC) directs the soybean checkoff. The commodity checkoff was born of Public Act (P.A.) 232 in 1976. The national checkoff, directed by United Soybean Board, began in 1991. MSPC’s board of directors is made up of seven soybean farmers appointed by Michigan’s governor. Each director is appointed for a three-year term and may serve three consecutive terms. The MSPC is financed through Michigan soybeans sold. When a grower sells soybeans, the first purchaser collects .005 (1/2 of one percent) of the value of the soybeans sold. The assessments are are then sent to MSPC, which sends half of the dollars collected to the United Soybean Board.

Call Us

Feel free to call our office with any concerns or questions you may have regarding any part of the soybean checkoff program 989.652.3294



MSPC’s board is made up from soybean farmers representing seven districts.

District 1


District 2


District 3


District 4


District 5


District 6


District 7



Leadership Opportunities

Several opportunities exist through the MSPC, Michigan Soybean Association, American Soybean Association and United Soybean Board for Michigan soybean farmers who have an interest in developing their leadership skills or becoming more involved with the soybean industry.

View Opportunities